Special Exhibition Tour

When:
August 10, 2019 @ 2:00 pm
2019-08-10T14:00:00-04:00
2019-08-10T14:15:00-04:00
Special Exhibition Tour

Tour Relational Undercurrents: Contemporary Art of the Caribbean Archipelago with a Museum Guide in English, Spanish, or Haitian Creole.

Curated by Tatiana Flores and organized by the Museum of Latin American Art in Long Beach, California, Relational Undercurrents: Contemporary Art of the Caribbean Archipelago presents 21st-century art by artists with roots in Haiti, the Dominican Republic, Cuba, Puerto Rico, Curaçao, Aruba, St. Maarten, St. Martin, Martinique, Guadeloupe, Trinidad, Jamaica, The Bahamas, Barbados, and St. Vincent. Acknowledging the great diversity represented by these various countries, the exhibition explores thematic continuities found among the region. Relational Undercurrents features contemporary painting, installation art, sculpture, photography, video, and performance by over 60 artists from the islands of the Caribbean.

English

Saturday, June 22 | 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 29 | 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 6 | 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 13 | 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 20 | 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 27 | 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 10 | 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 17 | 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 24 | 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 31 | 2:00 p.m.

Haitian Creole

Sunday, July 7 | 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 25 | 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, August 4 | 2:00 p.m.

Spanish

Sunday, July 21 | 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, July 28 | 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 1 | 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 11 | 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 18 | 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 22 | 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 25 | 2:00 p.m.

This program is supported, in part, by the Arsht-Cannon Fund.